This site will look much better and function properly in a browser that supports web standards.

bookbuffet: the one-stop web resource for book groups
Cover Image of The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga published by Harper Collins Publishers Indi
Cover Image of Up Close: Harper Lee by Kerry Madden published by Viking Children's Books
Cover Image of Living History by Hillary Clinton published by Simon & Schuster
bookbuffet features

Los Angeles Times Book Award Winners

abstract:This past Saturday at the Festival of Books, the Los Angeles Times Book Prizes were awarded to some expected and unexpected books and authors.


April 28, 2003

Master of the Senate: The Years of Lyndon Johnson, by Robert Caro


Current Interest

Harmful to Minors: The Perils of Protecting Children from Sex, by Judith Levine



Atonement, by Ian McEwan



Six Days of War: June 1967 and the Making of the Modern Middle East, by Michael B. Oren



Hell to Pay, by George P. Pelecanos



The Water Courses: Poems, by Cynthia Zarin



Rosalind Franklin: The Dark Lady of DNA, by Brenda Maddox


Young Adult Fiction

Feed, by M.T. Andersen


The Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction

Prague, by Arthur Phillip


Robert Kirsch Award  for Distinguished Body of Work

Larry McMurty, author of over a dozen novels, including  Lonesome Dove.


For a complete list of winners and nominees, visit the Los Angeles Times Book Prizes website.



Social Bookmarks
home |  about |  buy books |  contact |  help |  legal |  media & press releases |  privacy |  reviewers & authors |  sitemap | 
tell a friend
© 2018 BookBuffet LLC
using bookbuffet
about book groups
online discussions
links & resources
find a book store
book archives & research